Voter Outreach Committee

Hassan Mahmood
Lobbying Director

Hassan has lived in Collin County for 7 years, starting shortly after completing his undergraduate degree in engineering. While being politically aware even before voting age, the last few election cycles have catalyzed in him sense of personal responsibility for our democracy and furthered a passion for effective policy driven by science and data. He has used this passion to spread public awareness of good policy proposals, and petition elected representatives to support them. Hassan hopes to grow these efforts and use them to make a positive impact on our community. 

Gabriel Lewis
Policy Director

Gabe is a life long Tarrant county resident but is new to Collin County. He has his undergraduate degree in Business Management and is moving to Collin County to start his career in finance. He has always been a keen follower of politics and the past few election cycles have inspired him to encourage people of all ages to get more involved in their community and government. He aims to help educate our communities about policies that affect their daily lives, and ways to stay informed themselves.

Prisha Mehta
Deputy Policy Director

Prisha is a junior at Centennial High School with a passion for law and politics. Outside of school, she is the lead attorney for Frisco CTE's mock trial team, student board member for the Leaders Readers Network, and legal team member for Students for Equality Through Education. She enjoys spending her time volunteering, watching movies, writing songs, and making music. As CCYD's Deputy Policy Director, she is excited to work with the rest of the CCYD team to bring progressive policies and leadership to Collin County!

Chris Vasquez
Texas Legislature Director
Robert Hasan
Voter Registration Director
Caleb Milne
Data Director
Ryan Faidley
Deputy Data Director
Lorenzo Sanchez
Coordinated Campaign Director

Events Planning Committee

Baylen Bonner
Deputy Programming Director

Public Relations & Finance Committee

Darby Price
Marketing Director

Darby is a first year student at Blinn College pursuing a marketing degree. She is a cowboy hat enthusiast and is passionate about social and racial justice activism. Darby has lived in Collin County her whole life but now lives in College Station, TX to attend school.

Vanalika Shan
Social Media Director

Vanalika’s “home sweet home” has been Collin County for the past 7 years and she’s a first year college student pursuing a double major in marketing and public policy. She was introduced to local and national politics through debate competitions but became more directly involved in high school, by participating in rallies and voter outreach programs. Ultimately, Vanalika is passionate about creating a platform that makes politics and public policy easy to understand for the youth and newcomers. In her spare time, Vanalika loves learning new instruments, singing, and songwriting.

Jose Marroquin
Visual Media Director
Aveesa  Bhayani
Website Director

Community Outreach Committee

Sai Bommineni
High School Outreach Director
Rebecca Couvillion
McKinney Boyd High School Outreach Director
Aitana Isasi
Lebanon Trail High School Outreach Director

Aitana Isasi is a junior at Lebanon Trail High School, where she is active in a number of clubs like mock trial and Youth & Government. She joined CCYD in 2020 and will be opening a CCYD chapter at her high school for the 2021/2022 school year. She is part of the VolunTEEN Advisory Board at the Frisco Public Library, but is looking forward to getting more involved in her community and CCYD.

Shouri Gomatham
Centennial High School Outreach Director

Shouri moved to Texas in 2017, and is currently a junior at CHS. In school, he spends most of his time with the theatre department. In the past, he was an officer for Students for Biden DFW, and he has interned for local congressional campaigns and senatorial campaigns outside of Texas. He is excited to be joining CCYD and working to get out the vote!

Shakib Ali
Plano East Senior High School Outreach Director

Shakib Ali is a Junior at Plano East Senior High School and has lived in Collin County for ten years. In school, he competes for the Plano East speech and Debate team and will be opening a CCYD chapter at Plano East in the 2021-2022 school year. He is excited to work with CCYD and work towards a better community!

Sachi Desai
Plano West Senior High School Outreach Director

Sachi is a senior at Plano West Senior High School, where she is involved in the school choir and serves as the head of community service at her school’s Health Occupation Students of America (HOSA) chapter. Outside of school, Sachi loves volunteering around the community at local nursing homes and food pantries. As a life-long Democrat, Sachi is excited to be a part of CCYD and hopes that by encouraging more and more young individuals to be more involved in their communities issues and start voting, one day Collin County will turn blue, opening the gate to eventually making Texas a democratic state. 

Sanjana Rentala
Jasper High School Outreach Director

Sanjana Rentala is a sophomore at Jasper High School, where she coordinates with Amnesty International and UNICEF to work towards a better world. She will be opening a chapter of CCYD at her school for the 2021/2022 school year, and in the meantime, she's excited to help recruit new members and participate in voter outreach!

Eden Ambaye
Wylie High School Outreach Director
Sonia Huerta 
Collin College Preston Ridge Outreach Director
Anthony Choi
Union Outreach Director
Heather Gray
Newsletter Director/Environmental Outreach Director

Heather is a student at UTD, working to get a degree in Mechanical Engineering. She serves as our Newsletter Director, and makes monthly newsletters that include pertinent information on upcoming elections, volunteer events, current events, and more! She joined CCYD to help tune local policies towards equality, sustainability, and kindness and is very excited to continue to affect change for good!

Michael Bilyeu
University of Arkansas Young Democrats Liaison
Kevin Patterson
Our Revolution Collin County Liaison/Sunrise Movement Dallas Liaison

Copyright © CCYD 2021.
All Rights Reserved.

Paid for by the Collin County Young Democrats

Not paid for or authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.